Wednesday, December 31, 2008

Scratching the itch

New Years Honours for new members of The Order of Back Scratchers

Margaret Wilson
Steve Maharey
Paul Swain
Clem Simich

Selfless individuals poking a stick in your eye as a parting gesture.

Mark Prebble
Brian Corban

Others who have been 'rewarded' for their jobs. As is normal practice for these lists, I am sure there are many more detracting from those truly involved in community and country.

One can only be thankful that the list of back scratchers does not yet contain Clark or Cullen.

No comments: